Imagination Running Wild (in heels)

25 Feb

This year I cannot buy clothes from anywhere but charity shops (see www.thatcharitystyle.com for more) so I have decided to write a weekly post of my favourite shops’ offerings – the outfit I might buy if only I could.

It’s like shopping without the guilt, though it’s without the clothes too so it’s not exactly win-win!!

This week I am starting with Topshop. So here is it –

THE BAG

First of all let’s start with the bag… doesn’t everyone plan their outfits around their bag?? I have been after a big black bag and this one is lovely! A nice bag and shoes can make so much difference to an outfit. You can be wearing something beautiful, but team it with an ugly, cheap bag and you may as well be wearing nothing at all! Though that really would be a fashion statement! I like the teaming of bronze / gold detailing with black leather. It makes the bag look like something from Mulberry, without having to spend a fortune. So this is my first imaginary purchase.

THE TOP

Next up it’s the top. I like high-waisted trousers and shorts so the crop tops I am loving at the moment. I know it’s still a little cold for all this but hey… I am not really buying it! I love the simplicity of this with the slight edgyness. I have never really got out of the Rock N Roll T-shirt phase and always try to wear them with some ripped jeans and converse if I am feeling in a slouchy mood. Paired with the right combinations they can work a treat!

THE OTHER TOP

Tassles / fringing are most definitely in and this over the top of my (imagining it’s mine) snake crop top works brilliantly – well I imagine it would! I am loving lots of layering at the moment so one top is never enough. Although you get caught on EVERYTHING you strut past it is well worth it!!

THE SHORTS

DENIM IS BACK. I like denim and so I will be wearing it’s lots while it is back for spring. I love these little shorts and although I would probably wear some thick tights or leggings underneath you get to show off some leg. Evening or day they work well for both!

THE SHOES

Finally lets go the whole hog and finish off the outfit with these bad boys – BIG FAT HIGH HEELS! Not the easiest things to walk in, I would imagine, but lovely and and I think they go perfectly with the shorts. Yum.

There we have it… my first week of outfit dreaming. If you want to go out and buy them to make me jealous or just buy them for me they can all be found at www.topshop.com

One Response to “Imagination Running Wild (in heels)”

  1. Msalonen 25/02/2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Are you trying to put me out of business? 🙂

Leave a comment